2016 Alumni Board 

The Scranton Preparatory School Alumni Board of Governors is a group of individuals acting as ambassadors for Prep in all aspects of professional and personal interactions. We aim to encourage alumni to become active participants in the work and continued development of Scranton Prep to further promote its mission, vision, and values.

The Alumni Board has specifically created a fundraising campaign in which all proceeds will go towards the education of an individual or individuals who may not otherwise have had an opportunity to receive a Jesuit education. The campaign directly supports the vision of Prep's President Father Ryan Maher, S.J. to promote a diverse and inclusive educational environment.

We have all acted upon the phrase by St. Ignatius, ite, inflammate omnia, since our days at Prep. Now it is our turn to provide an individual with that same opportunity to "go, set the world on fire."


Total to date: $5,805.00

Post a picture from your days at Prep on your Facebook or Instagram page. Text for Post: I was nominated by the Prep Alumni Board to throw back a memory to help a student move forward with a Prep education.  I now challenge (insert name) to post a picture and donate to the #ThrowBackPrepDays fund. 


Click Amount below to Donate:




Other Amount



Alumni Board Members

Dr. Megan Azar, '94

Mr. Bill Bender, '01

Ms. Maura Boland, '91

Mrs. Amanda Boyanoski, '95

Ms. Jennifer Ciccotti, '02

Mr. Brian Cooney, '05

Mr. Michael Cummings, '02

Mrs. Dominica DeNaples Meade, '98

Mr. Carmen Ferranti, '94

Mr. Joseph Grochowski, '94

Mr. William Joyce, Jr., '08

Mrs. Grace McGregor Kramer, '06

Ms. Sara Levy, '03


Atty. James Malloy, '86

Atty. Timothy Maloney, '94

Mrs. Dina Manci, '98

Dr. Cathy McGrath, '92

Atty. Harry McGrath, '03

Atty. Terrence Nealon, Jr., '04

Atty. Michael O'Brien, '02

Atty. Christopher Paris, '94

Mr. William Perrone, '90

Mr. Matthew Snyder, '02

Ms. Tara Steppacher, '90

Ms. Rachel Sweeney, '06

Mr. Ryan Swift, '98