Scranton Prep offers a wide variety of sports to both boys and girls. There are thirty-four interscholastic athletic opportunities on twenty different sports teams over the course of three seasons. Scranton Prep belongs to the Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic Association (PIAA), in District II. Teams also compete in various Lackawanna League Conferences.

Below please find links for season schedules.

2014 Fall Sports Tryout Information

 

HSSClick here for today's sporting events at ScheduleStar.com

Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports

Cross Country

Coach - Jeff Dorunda
Email: jdorunda@aol.com

Basketball

Boys Coach - Andrew Kettel
Email: scrantonprepbasketball@gmail.com

Girls Coach - Ross Macciocco
Email: coachrossm@yahoo.com

 

Baseball

Coach - Joe Ross
Email: jross@tcmedc.org

 

Football

Varsity Coach - Nick Donato
Email: ndonot@aol.com

Freshmen Coach - Aaron Holzman
Email: holzman@scrantonprep.com

 

Swimming

Coach - Joe Thier
Email: jthier@aol.com

 

Softball

Coach - Jenn Siciliano
Email: businessjac@yahoo.com

 

Golf

Coach - Ed Cimoch
Email: negolf@netzero.net

 

Wrestling

Coach - Marty Flynn
Email: mflynn5556@msn.com

 

Tennis

Boys Coach - Kathleen McKenna
Email: sis054@yahoo.com

 

Soccer

Boys Coach - Sean Curry
Email: sean.curry@scrsd.org

Girls Coach - Doug Knieser
Email: knieser@scrantonprep.com

 

 

Track & Field

Coach - Steve Shumbres
Email: steve.shumbres@scrsd.org

 

Tennis

Girls Coach - Kathleen McKenna
Email: sis054@yahoo.com

 


lacrosse Lacrosse

Boys Coach - Jon Knowles
Email: jj_knowles1@yahoo.com

Girls Coach - Stephanie Naro
Email: snaro@m.marywood.edu

 

 

 

 

1000 Wyoming Avenue - Scranton, PA, 18509   570-941-PREP
© 2013 Scranton Preparatory School